Set Warnings for Changed Item Records

To display warning messages when item records are saved, changed, or bulk-changed:

  1. In the Administration Explorer tree view, expand the organization’s folder.
  2. Select Profiles and select the Cataloging tab.
  3. Set the following profiles to Yes to display warning messages, or set them to No to save or change the records without displaying a message:
    • Item bulk change: Warning if changing assigned or home branch - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears within the Item Record Bulk Change Tool when a user selects both the Home Branch and the Item's Assigned Branch to be changed at the same time. The warning informs the user that the selected locations within the Item Record Bulk Change Tool are mismatched.

      Note:
      The warning message for the Item Record Bulk Change Tool does not display if only the Item's Assigned Branch or the Home Branch are selected for change, even if that change will result in a mismatch within the item records.

    • Item records: Warning for items saved with modified barcode - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user changes the barcode on a final item record and saves the record.
    • Item records: Warning for items saved with Display in PAC unchecked - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user saves an item record that does not have the Display in PAC box checked.
    • Item records: Warning for items saved without barcodes - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user saves an item record that does not have a barcode.
    • Item records: Warning if changing assigned or home branch - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user changes the assigned branch or home branch for an item record.
  1. Select File > Save.